National calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Special Non-working Holiday
Feb 25 Sunday People Power Anniversary Observance
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 9 Monday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
Apr 13 Friday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common Local holidays
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Regular Holiday
Jun 12 Tuesday Independence Day Regular Holiday
Jun 16 Saturday Eidul-Fitar Common Local holidays
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Aug 21 Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-working Holiday
Aug 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Common Local holidays
Aug 23 Thursday Id-ul-Adha Day 2 Common Local holidays
Aug 27 Monday National Heroes Day holiday Regular Holiday
Sep 12 Wednesday Amun Jadid Muslim, Common Local holidays
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day Special Non-working Holiday
Nov 2 Friday All Souls’ Day Observance
Nov 21 Wednesday Maulid un-Nabi Common Local holidays
Nov 30 Friday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
Dec 8 Saturday Fest der unbefleckten Empfängnis National holiday
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
Dec 30 Sunday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Special Non-working Holiday


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here